Some prominent members of the All Progressives Congress (APC) were conspicuously missing again from the newly-released list of the Presidential Campaign Council.

Such members missing from the previous list were Vice President Yemi Osinbajo; Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Boss Mustapha; former Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Babachir Lawal and former Speaker of the House of Representatives, Yakubu Dogara, amongst others.

Wednesday night , the ruling party released a fresh list of its Presidential Campaign Council (PCC) ahead of the 2023 general elections.

The fresh list includes APC governors, ministers, lawmakers, ambassadors, and actors as well as serving and past public office holders, while President Muhammadu Buhari remained as the Chairman of the council.

The National Chairman of the party, Abdullahi Adamu was appointed as the Deputy Chairman of the council, while the presidential candidate of the party, Bola Tinubu stands as the Deputy Chairman II.

In the fresh list signed by the APC National Secretary, Senator Iyiola Omisore, the ruling party again excluded Osinbajo, Lawal, Mustapha, and Dogara from the list of members of the council.

Others excluded from the list were former Minister of State for Education, Chukwuemeka Nwajiuba; former Minister of Communications, Adebayo Shittu and the Director General of the Voice of Nigeria, Osita Okechukwu.

Also, other APC members missing from the fresh list included are former Rivers State Governor, Rotimi Amaechi, and Minister of Interior, Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola.

Facebook Comments Box
(Visited 16 times, 1 visits today)

By admin